Elemental Before Birth

I remember black,

and the waters that held me,

safe inside the womb.

Cradling my head,

swaddled with angelic love.

 

I remember soil,

and the seed that combined with,

dirt and water, grew.

Engulfing the space,

it took to nurture my form,

while my soul looked on,

from the space all around.

 

I remember flames,

and the warmth they created,

so that I would thrive.

 

I remember wind,

and how I was carried to,

the place where I’d grow and root.

 

I now remember what is was like,

even though I am grown,

to be one with everything.

2 thoughts on “Elemental Before Birth

Leave a Reply

