Spark Me

Will I ever slip into the trance,

brought about by dance?

Will I ever feel like a princess,

dressed up in pink,

and glitter and bling?

Will anyone ever see,

the Goddess that is me,

hips circling in a rhythm,

that ferries me away?

My passion for dance lies cold,

waiting like a dormant seed.

Waiting, almost completely devoid of life,

dried up, threatened by the wind.

Will I ever slip into the fire,

raise above my ire?

Never will I feel so fine,

it feels gone,

like leaves rotting in the gutter,

waiting for a spark,

to bring it to life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Spark Me

  1. Sorry Kelly. I feel the same way, I am kind of confused by it, but trying not to dwell. Hoping the desire will return when the time is right. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

